Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tug's Proper. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ckitchens 18 days ago

Trout "Piccata"

Had a wonderful dinner. Everyone in our group enjoyed their meal. I had the trout piccata which was outstanding. I look forward to returning.

Beking about 1 month ago

Reuben

Wonderful portion and so delicious. A side of fries just the right crispness and enough for two! Amy, our server extremely helpful, efficient and sweet!

Ccott2 about 1 month ago

Trout "Piccata"

Best Trout dish in Highlands. I have tried them all- Paolettis, Log cabin, meritage, Madisons. This is the best.

Higgskim about 2 months ago

Buttermilk Chicken Caesar

The chicken was amazing!!!! The salad dressing was light but filling. Packaged so carefully. Loved it!!!

Katie331 2 months ago

Salmon BLT

Great food and great atmosphere!

Jrwoolf 3 months ago

Pork Rib Chop

One of the absolute best pork dishes I have ever had

Jrwoolf 3 months ago

Buttermilk Chicken Caesar

The absolute best Caesar I have ever had. Tasty and filling.

Sdb1020 3 months ago

Charred Beet Salad

This was a fresh, well-presented, and delicious lunch salad. The golden beet was wonderful, and the pistachios added that extra-special flavor and touch to the salad. The greens were perky...very impportant! Nothing worse than soggy or old greens.

Rachelsmth9 4 months ago

Tapas Plate

The Tapas Appetizer plate was delicious. The octopus was tender, the sauces were excellent and the whole plate was a delight to share.

Pat 4 months ago

Steak Tips Au Poive

Great dish...loved the sauce and mushrooms!

Pat 4 months ago

Trout "Piccata"

Wonderful dish and presentation...loved it!

Kylejroberts 5 months ago

The Beyond Burger

The Beyond Burger was excellent! My husband had the double cheeseburger and he loved it! Great atmosphere and wine selection! I highly recommend Tug's!

Linda 5 months ago

French Toast

Absolutely LOVED the atmosphere.....Breakfast was yummmmmy and filling! Will definitely be back again. We needed this place in Highlands.

Dgod333 5 months ago

The Hat Trick***

atmosphere, friendly staff and great food! Hang with friends and meet some new ones. Ck them out

Mjcorrell88 22 days ago

Reuben

Spot on Rueben. Great kraut, plenty of meet, and spectacular bread.

Clwilliams about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Salad

The Ahi Tuna salad was perfect! The service was friendly and prompt. We love the atmosphere! We returned for dinner on a UGA football weekend and really enjoyed our dinner and the crowd! The filet was amazing ! Cheryl

Clnantz about 2 months ago

Charred Beet Salad

Gorgeous AND delicious. I added grilled chicken. 💙 Will definitely return to try more!

Pathomas359 about 2 months ago

Charred Beet Salad

Was in Highlands last month & enjoyed lunch. The ambiance is beautiful. Sadly I have been trying to reach you by phone all week to set up anniversary dinner for 10/18. I need a gift certificate & reservation if possible. 😊

Jill 2 months ago

Trout "Piccata"

I was pleasantly surprised at the size and preparation of the trout. I'd order it again in a heartbeat. The buerre blanc sauce was not too heavy and just the perfect balance with the whipped potatoes. My dining partner had the P.E.I. Mussels and Caesar salad- both dishes which also put her in the clean the plate club!

Missywoolf 3 months ago

Trout "Piccata"

I never write reviews, but Tugs Proper went above and beyond to accommodate my food allergy. I ave an alpha gal food allergy and they custom created the trout piccata to my allergy need and it was absolutely amazing. I am forever grateful that my server took my allergy serious and the service was exceptional! I can't wait to go back! Side note: The live music was fabulous.

Ksamford 3 months ago

Double Beyond Burger

The Beyond Burger is fabulous!!! It is now what I order every time I go to Tug's. I'm thrilled to find a meatless burger that tastes Just Like a Hamburger!!!

Darcy 4 months ago

Beef Tips

As we walked in the door, we noticed the decor. Beautifully done in an almost shabby chic. Comfortable and well thought out with artwork of interesting photographs from the area. Staff was extremely warm and friendly. Led Zeppelin was playing. The menu is amazing. Hard to choose just one item. We each got a different dish and sampled each other's. You can't go wrong with anything you order. The fish melts in your mouth, the sauces are 5 star. Even the fried pickles are almost gourmet! Key Lime pie is the best I've tasted. Then, just when you think it can't get better, it does. We are having our wedding luncheon here. There are glass doors to divide our party from the rest of the restaurant. They are very responsive and the two people I've talked to so far are very accommodating. So if you're looking for a quiet romantic dinner, some place to take the family or perhaps a large party, THIS is your place! Trust me! Stay tuned for our review after our wedding in October. We'll let you know how they did. 😀

Herbbman 4 months ago

Grilled Spanish Octopus

What a TREAT! We were so pleasantly surprised to find TUG's taking over the old Sportspage location. We have now been a few visits but will be going again soon! What an upgrade and beyond any expectation! The colors, decor, ambiance is first rate, a calm cool relaxing venue. Plenty of space and comfortable. Decor is top rate! Dinner tables, along with bar area and relaxing spaces with cushy seating! Something for everyone, young and old! Service is delightful, clean neat staff, each one knowledgeable and friendly, prompt and always ready to please. The bartenders are creative and funny with great personalities! Drinks are strong and flavorful. What a great menu, from specialty seafood, like the tender, delicious octopus, unique Salmon BLT, great salads, and the best hamburgers I've ever tasted. True that! Quality - but unpretentious - wines. What a GEM and an asset to add to the Highlands experience, this is gold in the hills!

Pat 4 months ago

Key Lime Pie

Fabulous...sells out!

Zvgreen30 5 months ago

U-10 Diver Scallops

The scallops were great, I really loved all the flavors incorporated in the dish. Also, the restaurant has a nice atmosphere and I couldn't have asked for a better waitress than Daisy!

Darcyarcher 5 months ago

Steak Tips Au Poive

We found this little gem less than an hour after my fiancée proposed. We weren't disappointed. The decor and ambiance is so relaxing. From the fried pickles, wine, salad to these amazing steak tips, everything was wonderful. The sauces are delicious, words cannot do them justice. The dipping sauce from the fried pickles is fabulous. The breading doesn't fall off. My fiancée had a white fish that melted in our mouths. They gave us a complimentary slice of key lime pie to congratulate us. Delicious!!!! We were so impressed that we are having our reception luncheon here! Great job!

Guest 5 months ago

Nachos

Awesome place, great food, bartenders and servers rock.

Bill 6 months ago

Quiche of the Day

Quiche Lorraine. Very fluffy and moist with a flaky crust. A side of hash browns, slightly crispy. A good cup of coffee. Good service. We shall return.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA