Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tug's Proper. We'd love to have your feedback!

Highlands, N.C.

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Tug's Proper and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Boundlessbell 15 days ago

Beyond Burger

This place is amazing ! Excellent knowledge and service and care for my dietary limitations!

Alib717 about 1 month ago

Tomato Basil Soup

This soup is what dreams are made of! I order a cup every single time I eat at Tug's. Absolutely a must have!

Donna about 2 months ago

Cheeseburger*

The best cheeseburger on the Plateau!!!

Katharine about 2 months ago

Beef Tips*

Regardless of what you order, you can't go wrong with the restaurant! I've tried about everything on the menu and have never been displeased! Such a great atmosphere, as well. Get to Tugs for a great meal!

Andicolton 2 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

This is one of my favorites on the Tugs Proper menu. The pimento cheese and black eyed peas on top really make this dish delicious. This paired with a cosmopolitan makes for a great happy hour or lunch.

Ash about 1 month ago

Fried Pickles

Visited the bar for afternoon drinks and a snack. The bartender Marvin was a delight and the food and drinks were great. Loved the space inside especially the art on the walls. Will definitely visit again.

Alib717 about 1 month ago

Chicken Piccata

The chicken piccata is absolutely amazing. My only complaint is that it isn't on the lunch menu and that tends to be when I am able to make it in. It's definitely a 10/10.

Sherrypsmith about 2 months ago

Salmon B.L.T.*

Oh my gosh-heaven! The fish was cooked perfectly. Loved the aioli-can't wait to come back to Highlands to try this again!

Pam4674 about 2 months ago

Cheeseburger*

Great burger! The French fries are really good too.

Eddie 3 months ago

French Dip

We are new to the Highlands having recently moved here after years of visiting. We very much love this restaurant. In fact, it is one of our favorites whether for lunch or dinner. Try it out. You will definitely enjoy it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA